Testimonials

Total recommendations:

112, average score 9.91

Last six months:

32 reports, average rating 9.86

Removals.

Fantastic service.

Customer in Blyth, 17 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

Household removals.

Excellent service throughout. All the lads were very helpful and friendly and made the whole process much less stressful for us.

Customer in Blyth, 17 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  9.83/10

*****

 

House removal.

Very good job done by all the lads. Very helpful.

Customer in Blyth, 17 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Full packing, removal and unpacking service.

Fantastic service. Friendly and professional.

Customer in Stocksfield., 15 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Excellent. Can’t fault the lads.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 10 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  9/10

*****

 

Brilliant.

Excellent job.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 10 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent.

All lads pleasant and easy to get on with. Overall excellent. Cracking workers.

Customer in Lincoln, 05 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal of house contents.

Very polite, professional and friendly. Hardworking.

Customer in Eshott, 05 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Waste disposal (house clearance).

Needed a speedy clearance and they turned up early and when needed. Everyone I made contact with was pleasant and polite, checking what was going before it was taken. Good price and pleased with job. Will be using again and recommending this company.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 04 May 2017

Overall Rating this Job  8.67/10

*****

 

Absolutely outstanding. Would 100% recommend.

Fantastic. Cheerful, friendly, efficient and helpful. .

Customer in Swarland, 26 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal from house to house.

Excellent.

Customer in Ashington, 26 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job   10/10

*****

 

House move.

They were excellent. No problems.

Customer in Northumberland, 26 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moving house.

Very speedy and efficient, nothing too much of a bother, would definitely recommend.

Customer in Tyne And Wear, 19 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job  9.67/10

*****

 

Perfect!

Professional, friendly. Wonderful job.

Customer in Northumberland, 11 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Job was completed very quickly. Can’t speak highly enough of the lads. They didn’t stop. Very happy with the job they did. Efficient, polite and no mess.

Customer in Morpeth, 07 April 2017

Overall Rating this Job  9.17/10

*****

 

The job was for a domestic house move, over a relatively short distance. It should have been straightforward but there were a multitude of other things that went wrong so all in all the move didn’t happen on the day agreed.

The reasons for the delay were nothing to do with the removal company. Technically Ashington Removals could’ve charged me large penalties and additional storage fees but instead the manager bent over backwards to help me out. The company very kindly kept my possessions overnight and agreed to re-deliver the next day at no extra charge. Even that move was delayed from the agreed morning slot till late in the afternoon. The company waited and pulled in extra guys to make sure my stuff got moved off the van that day. Despite the extra to-and-froing and the speedy off-load nothing was damaged or broken. The removal guys were professional throughout ( and friendly with it) . I’m sure they can’t have made any profit from my job, but they really helped me out and I can’t thank them enough. T he manager , delivery and office staff couldn’t have b e e n more helpful – they all went ‘above and beyond’ to get me moved in despite lots of problems not of their making. I think a smaller company probably wouldn’t have had the capacity to store my items overnight at short notice, and I suspect a larger company probably would’ve stuck by the rules and charged me the extra without thinking. Ashington Removals is just the right size: big enough to cope but small enough to care. I really appreciated your efforts, guys, thank you. .

Customer in CHOPPINGTON, 02 March 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moving house contents to new address.

Two lovely men arrived on time, friendly and very good a their job. Absolutely perfect. Nothing for us to do. They were brilliant. .

Customer in Morpeth, 27 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal an delivery of furniture.

Great team of lads, exceptionally hard working and polite. Will highly recommend.

Customer in Morpeth, 24 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

The boys worked very well, efficient and pleasant. .

Customer in Northumberland, 24 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

 

Removals – Ashington.

Brilliant.

Customer in Northumberland, 24 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Full house move.

Good job. Thanks.

Customer in Choppington, 21 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Very efficient.

AR&S have been excellent, communicative and helpful. Everyone we have come into contact with have been great!.

Customer in Tyne & Wear, 21 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Excellent service.

Customer in Northumberland, 17 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Removals in Morpeth.

Recommended removals company. I couldn’t have asked for a better bunch of lads. Moving is stressfull enough as it is, without having to worry if the company you’ve chosen is going to do a good job. No such worry with ‘Ashington Removals’. I can’t thank them enough. Spot on!!.

Customer in morpeth, 15 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent.

Excellent.

Customer in ashington, 06 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removed.

Well done to all.

Customer in Bedlington, 02 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal.

Fantastic service. Arrived early.

Customer in Ashington, 02 February 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

Moving furniture from storage.

Good, quick, helpful and understanding.

Customer in Tyne and Wear, 27 January 2017

Overall Rating this Job  9.17/10

*****

 

Removal of contents of house. .

Excellent. .

Customer in Northumberland, 03 January 2017

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Put some items into storage for me.

Professional and courteous.

Customer in Stakeford, 03 January 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moved house.

Excellent. Very pleased with them, would definitely recommend.

Customer in Tyne And Wear, 03 January 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal work.

Excellent.

Customer in Ashington, 03 January 2017

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Move furniture to new address and storage.

Used company before. Always a great service. .

Customer in Northumberland, 04 November 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Carried out very professionally. .

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 04 November 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removing of furniture.

Pleasant workers, very helpful.

Customer in Newbiggin By The Sea, 03 November 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Delighted with the service this company provided. The men were friendly and efficient and a pleasure to have in our home. Can’t praise the company highly enough. Would recommend them unreservedly.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 31 October 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Domestic removal from first-floor flat in Jesmond to second-floor flat in Monkseaton.

The 3-man crew arrived on time, were very pleasant and polite. They worked very hard all the time.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 31 October 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

An excellent service. The men who did the work were courteous, kind, efficient and thoughtful on what proved to be a very difficult day. I would highly recommend this company. They offer value for money with a 5* service.

Customer in Blyth, 21 October 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Domestic removals.

Excellent customer service. The porters were very helpful, friendly and polite. Will definitely use again. .

Customer in Morpeth, 19 August 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Very Impressive, on time and reliable.

We were very pleased with Ashington Removals & Storage Ltd. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Another company let us down two days before the move was needed and Ashington Removals & Storage Ltd helped us out last minute, with an even better and cheaper quote! Everything was delivered with care and professionalism.

Customer in South Lanarkshire, 18 August 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

house move.

Excellent workers. Very pleasant, everything handled with care. Good workers, took great care. .

Customer in Morpeth, 16 August 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Fantastic service. Polite, well mannered, helpful and so efficient. .

Customer in Whitley Bay, 18 July 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Excellent, prompt and efficient service.

Customer in Bedlington, 15 July 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Phil visited our house to give a quote; he was very professional throughout and explained the whole process very clearly. He then rang with a quote later the same day and also emailed a copy. Once our removal dates was known all we had to do was ring and confirm everything and pay a deposit. On moving day itself Dean and Kyle turned up on time and straight away got on with the job. They worked extremely hard and managed to have the house empty by midday. Once we arrived at our new home they again worked tirelessly to get all our belongings in. They were fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone. Ashington Removals made moving home stress free. Thanks Phil and the team.

Customer in Morpeth, 05 June 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal.

Good quick job.

Customer in ashington, 31 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal. Hired from Checked and Vetted Service.

Fantastic, high quality work. Great staff, very helpful, professional and efficient. Very careful indeed with my stuff and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Arrived exactly on time, were very polite and friendly. Could not be more helpful at the other end in making sure all my big things were exactly where I wanted it them and did not leave until I had assured them all was in order.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 18 March 2016

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

removal.

First impression of the company was excellent.

Customer in morpeth, 10 December 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Home removal.

Home removal with dismantling and re-construction of some furniture. A spot on job, I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Customer in Sunderland, 07 December 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moving house.

Very pleased.

Customer in Morpeth, 17 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Excellent service and prompt time keeping.

Customer in South Shields, 06 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Excellent.

Customer in Holystone, 06 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Move from Blyth to Whitley Bay.

Good job well complete. The lads worked very hard and were very polite and contientious throughout.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 02 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  9.33/10

*****

 

House move.

Very efficient and friendly service.

Customer in morpeth, 28 October 2015

Overall Rating this Job  9.5/10

*****

 

Taking small load of furniture to another.

Very friendly, professional and efficient service.

Customer in Hackney, 13 October 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal Hired from Checked and Vetted.

Excellent service. The company were very flexible, and as 3 possible removal dates came and went with nothing happening, were able to accommodate changes to schedule without problem. On the day of finally moving, they arrived promptly, packed up the entire house within a matter of hours very efficiently. There was a lengthy delay before we got keys to new house, and didn’t get in til nearly 3.30pm, but this wasn’t a problem either. Job finally finished at 6.30pm, with everything unpacked and moved into rooms where we wanted things. Highly recommended professional service.

Customer in whitley bay, 31 July 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

Brilliant Job, worked hard, nice guys, very professional.

Customer in Ashingtomn, 10 July 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House Removal.

Excellent house removal service. The off site team were extremely helpful with any queries leading up to the move. The on site team were very professional, polite, arrived on time and worked non stop until the move was complete. The whole day ran so smoothly and couldnt have asked for anymore. The servce also included the dismantling and re-fixing of two large wardrobes with no issues. Quote was very competitive.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 29 May 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent.

Worked non stop for 2 days. Nothing was too much trouble and they were lovely lads.

Customer in Prudhoe, 07 April 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

This company were excellent, very professional and helpful even though I had to change the removal dates a number of times. On the day of the move they were punctual, quick and careful with the furniture and items being moved. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Customer in Newbiggin by the Sea, 04 April 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Good.

The guys work very well thank you.

Customer in Newcastle, 23 March 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Good cost effective service.

Super nice guys, very quick, very tidy.

Customer in Newcasle, 23 March 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

What a good company!.

Customer in wales, 23 March 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

Arrived on time, preformed excellent and got finished early.

Customer in norfolk, 23 March 2015

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Removals.

The lads never stopped, thank you.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 18 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

More than happy, nice guys, good job done, thank you.

Customer in Cramlington, 18 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Great lads.

Phil was fantastic, great job done.

Customer in Cramlington, 17 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Excellent service, prompt, efficient and very nice man who carried out the removal.

Customer in Seaton Sluice, 17 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Fantastic job.

Fantastic job, very professional and courteous, the tradesman never stopped working. I am delighted with the service, they made every effort to put everything in the right room.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moved house.

Recommend.

Customer in Whickham, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Good job.

I was more than satisfied with my move, nice lads, nothing was a problem.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Great job.

Friendly staff, very professional.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

The best.

The best company I have ever moved with by far, everything was clean from start to finish.

Customer in Ashington, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Stress free.

From the initial phone call till the job was completed they made my move stress free, thank you.

Customer in Blyth, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moving house.

Our move was last minute and these people were quick without any hiccups, thanks again.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 13 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Removals / Byker area.

Excellent job, no fuss and no delay.

Customer in Byker, 06 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal from Ashington to Wooler.

They arrived on time. They were pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Customer in Wooler, 06 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Good job.

The removal men performed a fantastic job.

Customer in morpeth, 06 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent job.

Really pleased with the service. Efficient, friendly and extremely helpful.

Customer in N Shields, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal.

The best lads, very good, no problems.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal.

The best ever.

Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Nice guys really good job.

On time, smart appearance, really polite and professional.

Customer in Ellington, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Professional and polite service.

Fantastic service, best move ever.

Customer in Ashington, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Brilliant lads. Thanks.

Customer in Gosforth, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal service.

Really quick and helpful. Good lads.

Customer in morpeth, 03 February 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Packing and removal of private household from a 2nd floor flat to a 3 bedroom house.

Superb. The quotation was quickly obtained (and very reasonable). The workers were friendly and very hardworking. The move went without hitch in an unexpected short time!.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 08 January 2015

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moving house – found through Checked and Vetted.

I cannot praise this company highly enough. They were professional and understanding from the start. The uncertainty of the actual moving date which kept changing was (a worry for me) but the staff were reassuring and helped me through what was a difficult time. On the day of moving, the 2 men, John and Dean were brilliant, nothing was any bother for them. They were very professional and polite throughout the day. A big thank you to everyone at the Company. I would recommend this company.

Customer in CRAMLINGTON, 24 November 2014

Overall Rating this Job 10/10

*****

 

Moving furniture from Morpeth to Darlington and back.

Everything went to plan and the lads were excellent and very helpful. I’d definitely use this company again and recommend Ashington removals to friends .

Customer in Darlington, 11 November 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move.

Three men arrived early for the job. They were pleasant and introduced themselves and explained the plan of action. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Customer in Ashington, 21 October 2014

Overall Rating this Job  9.17/10

*****

 

Very good.

The whole process was fantastic, excellent job, thank you.

Customer in Hexham, 12 September 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

Excellent service, they worked there socks off, well done. We used Checked and Vetted to find Ashington Removals.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 11 September 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Job carried out quickly and efficiently.

Really please with the service from Ashington Removals.

Customer in Winchlombe, 11 September 2014

Overall Rating this Job  9.5/10

*****

 

Moved house.

Recommend.

Customer in Blyth, 09 September 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent service, with helpful staff.

The job was completed very rapidly and efficiently. The men were friendly and obliging.

Customer in Blyth, 09 September 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House Removal Service.

Very impressed with the service. Ashington Removals were very professional, they sent two very hard working men to complete our house move. The whole process was very smooth, and completed within a couple of hours. Nothing was damaged and they were happy to put our furniture into the correct rooms in the new house. .

Customer in Newcastle, 20 August 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Great service, I would highly recommend.

Excellent from start to finish, punctual and polite, the lads worked hard and our move was less stressful. Great team. Thank you.

Customer in Hexham, 28 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removals.

Everything moved and in good condition. Efficient, friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

Customer in morpeth, 25 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Very happy.

These guys were the best. They never stopped, they were polite and very good at their job. Nothing was a problem for them.

Customer in BLYTH, 25 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House removal.

Fantastic service. Very fast and efficient.

Customer in ashington, 24 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Moved house.

Helpful and I would recommend them.

Customer in Cambois, 24 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Excellent service. Reliable.

Very pleased with the job and friendliness of staff. Highly recommended.

Customer in Sunderland, 24 July 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Move from 2 properties into 4 bed house.

We were very impressed from start to finish. Nothing seems to be a problem. Everyone – from Phil doing the quote, the guys answering the phone to the 4 lovely guys who moved us were very pleasant and helpful. I have already recommended them to my father and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else. Excellent job – thanks!.

Customer in North Shields, 16 April 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Company employed to help move my house.

They removed my belongings and did a great job. All of our belongings arrived safely at our new property.

Customer in North Shields, 08 April 2014

Overall Rating this Job  8.83/10

*****

 

Moving from 3 bedroomed upstairs flat to 2 bed semi.

The 2 lads turned up early which was fantastic, they worked so hard-never stopped. They were very pleasant and courteous , a credit to the company. They protected what they could with covers and the move was stress free. Thanks again.

Customer in Whitley Bay, 06 March 2014

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal & Storage from Bardon Mill to York.

The initial visit to the house to quote for the job was hassle-free and Michelle answered all my questions and made some good suggestions on packing and preparing for the move. Phil was also helpful in ensuring that packing materials got to us within 24 hours of requesting them. On the day (a Sunday), Ken and James arrived on time and in good humour. They worked tirelessly and remained in good humour all day despite our awkward (ex) neighbours, hideous weather and lots of heavy boxes. I would have no hesitation in having them move us again (although they may not feel so delighted with the prospect!) and also of recommending Ashington Removals to others. Top class service carried out by people who take the stress out of the move.

Customer in York, 31 October 2013

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Packing, removing and delivery to new home.

Excellent from initial phone call to visit and the two men carried out on the move.

Customer in Chathill, 30 August 2013

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Removal.

Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them as they took great care. I would use them again no problem.

Customer in Morpeth, 14 March 2013

Overall Rating this Job  9.83/10

*****

 

House move.

Excellent work. Very friendly and helpful. Took the stress out of moving house.

Customer in Newbiggin-By-The-Sea, 06 February 2013

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

Storage of furniture and move.

This company were very good, efficient, and helpful during a stressful time. I had several delays on my move date but I received advice and assurance throughout the process. My furniture was stored for a month whilst I waited for completion on my house. It arrived on the move date in perfect condition. Nothing was too much trouble for the two men working on the job. They worked quickly and efficiently and the whole process was hassle free. I am happy to recommend this company to anyone moving house.

Customer in Wallsend, 17 December 2012

Overall Rating this Job  9.17/10

*****

 

House removal.

Their service was excellent. They were there on call for when we needed them. Fantastic!

Customer in Ashington, 12 November 2012

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

House move from Stakeford to Cramlington.

Very professional in all aspects. Courteous and hard working. Men who knew their job and packed very efficiently. Totaly dependable. Most highly recommended.

Customer in , 27 September 2012

Overall Rating this Job  10/10

*****

 

4 Bedroomed house move to another 4 bedroomed house 2 miles away.

Good time keeping, very polite workers, worked without much of a break. Had a “can do” attitude.

Customer in Gosforth, 12 September 2012

Overall Rating this Job  9.33/10

*****

 

Removal of the contents of a 2 bedroomed house into storage and then into a 3 bedroomed house.

Very impressed with the service, the removal men turned up on time, were smartly dressed and courteous. They worked hard and best of all nothing got damaged or broken. Can highly recommend this company.

Customer in Blyth, 08 September 2012